Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Washington Foot & Ankle Sports Medicine

Podiatry & Sports Medicine Physicians located in Kirkland, WA

259 total reviews

Washington Foot & Ankle Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 259 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Washington Foot & Ankle Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Craig W.
Submitted 10/20/21
I was experiencing a lot of heel pain and couldn't put my heel on the ground! I don't want to sound cheesy but I didnt think I would ever run again after treatment it took a few months but i can now exercise and jog ,run ride bikes with minimal pain I cant thank DR Vincent and his crew enough!
Rebecca J.
Submitted 10/19/21
Wonderful! Everyone was so friendly.
Kyle S.
Submitted 10/14/21
Wonderful experience. Clear communicator and super knowledgeable with all my treatments.
Richard A.
Submitted 10/12/21
I appreciated the detail of communication and overall level of care I received from Dr Maurer and his staff.
Kathy B.
Submitted 10/12/21
CT Fusion Surgery I have been a patient of Dr. Maurer since 2008 when I had my first CT Fusion surgery on my left foot due to degenerative joint disease. Fast forward 12 years when my right foot started showing signs of the same issues and I was told required the same surgery. (After several x-rays and scans to confirm) I wouldn’t trust anyone else. Dr. Maurer doesn’t sugar coat anything and will explain things to you so you can understand them. My surgery was life changing for me. I wasn’t able further than to the mail box and back without being in pain. I found myself turning down opportunities for activities and that’s when I knew ENOUGH WAS ENOUGH. The recovery isn’t easy and not to be taken lightly. Admittedly, it was more than what I even prepared myself for, but to be able to go and do things without pain is incredible. Housework is even easier. I have a love of baking and now look forward to my holiday baking for the first time in several years! Thank you Doctor and staff!
Jade S.
Submitted 10/11/21
Quick, precise and informative.
Angela C.
Submitted 10/08/21
Dr. Mauer is awesome! Gentle bedside manner, listens to what's going on, and has all kinds of unique solutions. He fixed my plantar fasciitis with Shockwave therapy and it changed my life!
Wendy W.
Submitted 10/07/21
Great communication - don’t feel rushed like many doctor’s offices
Diane D.
Submitted 10/05/21
Welcomed as soon as I stepped in the door. Another visit with a very brief wait to be taken back. Staff full explained what I was there for and listened when asked how I was progressing. Dr. Maurer is very warm and engaging, sensitive to my situation and needs. Detailed but speaks in non doctor detail when explaining next steps. Staff had already contacted my insurance to confirm their portion for next steps. Love being told what to do for the next couple of weeks and also receiving supporting documents to review later. Always a positive experience.
Deborah H.
Submitted 09/29/21
Very pleasant and helpful
Samantha H.
Submitted 09/23/21
I’ve been seeing Dr. Maurer for over 15 years, and recommend him to every person I meet that has foot problems. He is professional, attentive, clearly explains his assessments, is a skilled surgeon, and truly cares about his patients as people. I’ve had several bunion surgeries and needed a toe’s tendon reattached - each time he explained all my options including non surgical, set expectations for surgery/recovery and helped me determine how to get back to normal activities. The rest of the staff is amazing as well (shout out to Stephanie and Maya for always being wonderful). *Also, if you need surgery ask about the Freedom Leg, it’s a life saver!
Bethany C.
Submitted 09/22/21
Dr. Maurer is fantastic. He’s focused & detailed during exams, but so thoughtful about what is best for a specific patient. He really takes the time to listen. I highly recommend him as a provider!
Gayle H.
Submitted 09/22/21
Very friendly & warm atmosphere & know that you are in good hands (& feet). Loved Ella, the dog, too!
Heidi E.
Submitted 09/13/21
Dr. Vincent is great at explaining your options and answering questions. I highly recommend him for any foot or ankle pain.
Wayne C.
Submitted 09/13/21
Great knowledge Always satisfied
Florence S.
Submitted 09/10/21
Professional
Amanda B.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr Maurer was very thorough and was concise with the plan of care
Jennifer M.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr. Maurer and the staff that work with him are all professional and lovely. He has been instrumental in my health and recovery.
Toren C.
Submitted 08/27/21
The procedure was great. However, I felt like it always started late. (Maybe I didn't know the time I'm supposed to be there?)
Ryan J.
Submitted 08/18/21
All our family’s visits to Dr. Vincent are helpful and instructive. He and his staff always listen and get to the heart of the matter. I follow his instructions and my ailment improves. Thank you very much.